Home Page

Curriculum Introduction


Our classes are arranged in the following format:


Skylarks: Year R, Year 1 and Year 2

Kestrels: Year 3 and Year 4

Owls: Year 5 and Year 6


Within each class, the children follow the same topic theme but the work is differentiated so that each child is taught skills and concepts that are appropriate to his or her needs, maturity and learning levels. As there are more than one year group in each class, these topics are taught on a rolling programme.


The children work in small groups, working alongside others who are at a similar stage in their learning. There are often two or three adults in the classroom, working alongside the different groups, so that the children can get regular adult support, as necessary.


On the additional pages, we have provided an overview of our curriculum and the details of the topics and concepts that are taught as part of the curriculum.